Our Committee

Little Thetford Acorns is a registered Charity run by a voluntary (unpaid) Management Committee made up of parents and carers who are all registered as Directors. This is an essential role as without the hard work of our Committee the setting cannot operate.

Our current Directors are:

  • Kate Hilton - Chairperson

  • Kerry Dyer - Vice Chair/Fundraising 

  • James Richardson - Treasurer

  • Davina Harvey – Secretary

  • Samantha Beckett - Director

  • Julie Ingle - Director/Fundraising

  • Rachael Crossman - Director

  • Rebekah Dunne - Director

  • Michelle Warwick - Director

Becoming a Committee member is a very fulfilling and lovely experience – building friendships and relationships with other parents/carers, working towards the same goal and providing the children at Little Thetford Acorns with safe and exciting childcare.

The Management Committee are responsible for the safe and efficient running of the building and services we offer, including management of staff, finances – pretty much everything!

The Committee is elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held in October but we welcome new members throughout the year. There is typically a Committee meeting once every 4-6 weeks which lasts a few hours.

The Trustee_Welcome_Guide (updated 2012) gives a breakdown of the Committee roles and responsibilities in more detail.  If you are interested in becoming a Committee member and would like more information, please do not hesitate to speak to any of our current members or contact us.

© 2017 Little Thetford Acorns Pre-School & Toddler Group

The Wyches, Little Thetford, Ely, Cambridgeshire

01353 649234     enquiry-littlethetfordacorns@btconnect.com

Charity No: 1132906

Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Twitter Social Icon